Camp NaNoWinner 2017

Winner 2017 - Twitter Header

Well, I survived Camp NaNoWriMo 2017!

I have to say that I really enjoyed Camp this year. I had a really fun cabin group who tried to participate (even when I asked really stupid questions) and was overall very active. We had some really fun discussions and learned quite a bit. I also managed to completed my word count goal as a reasonable hour (9:30 pm, for those wondering) and with an extra two hundred words (instead of eight, like last year).

I’m hoping to actually edit (read: rewrite completely) this novella and try and get it ready to post on this blog as a sort of monthly serial, but don’t hold your breath. I’m planning a release sometime next year, likely January. In the meantime, I’m going to start tackling that big project I mentioned in my second letter from camp

6 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWinner 2017

  1. There I was wishing camp had gone well for you in the comment section of my blog only to come over here and see you’d posted this. Oops. 🙂

    Glad to hear you won!

    Personally, I lowered my initial goal by 10K in late June because I worried I’d be too busy. I ended up meeting my Initial goal at about 10pm last night.

    Sorry if you mentioned it in a previous post, but what was your goal? To finish your novella?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha no worries. I was going to do 50k but life got crazy and I figured something was better than nothing.

        I don’t do monthly wrap-ups so I guess what I do makes sense for me. Maybe separate it out if a lot of things happened? Not sure how strict your schedule is (if you post only on schedule or whenever).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, something is always better than nothing. 🙂

        A lot of people can’t even manage 25K in a month. They’ll talk about writing, but never write a word.

        Yeah, it makes sense for you since you have a lot of posts all about Camp NaNo. My blog doesn’t, or at least hasn’t in a while, so I’m thinking it makes more sense to incorporate them into my wrap-up.

        I’ve been leaning towards longer posts on my blog. I like them better. It gives me time to go in depth. My wrap-up posts have been especially long in the past, so another long one wouldn’t be uncharacteristic.

        I try to have a once weekly schedule, but I’m not very good at keeping to it. I do try to space out posts though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

